The Little Christmas House: An Absolutely Gripping Christmas Romance (Unabridged) The Little Christmas House: An Absolutely Gripping Christmas Romance (Unabridged)

The Little Christmas House: An Absolutely Gripping Christmas Romance (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 1.0 • 1 Rating
    • £10.99

    • £10.99

Publisher Description

In gorgeous Hopley village, snow is falling and twinkly lights are going up but Holly Hanwell feels anything but Christmassy.... 

It’s meant to be the most wonderful time of the year but 30-year-old Holly Hanwell doesn’t really feel like celebrating…not after the bombshell news her boyfriend is leaving her to have a baby with someone else. So Holly’s organised a quiet Christmas in her cosy little house and plans to avoid the traditional village festivities, and anything resembling a man, at all costs.   

That is until she bumps into sexy newcomer Edward. He recently bought Christmas House, at the edge of Hopley, but the renovations on the crumbling building are more than he’d bargained for. Sheltering from the snowy weather in the warm village café, Edward makes Holly laugh over delicious mugs of hot chocolate, topped with cream and sprinkles. Despite the spark between them, Holly knows she needs to protect her already fragile heart and she’s determined not to fall in love this Christmas.   

But holiday magic works in mysterious ways and they keep crossing paths – at the nativity show, the carols, gift shopping – and then a festive crisis at Christmas House unexpectedly brings them together. Yet just as Holly realises her feelings are growing for handsome but complicated Edward she discovers a secret from his past which makes her question everything she thought she knew about him…   

Will Holly and Edward’s December romance be over before it’s begun? Or will this be a Christmas to remember? 

A completely addictive, feel-good Christmas story! Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews. 

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
KP
Katherine Press
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:21
hr min
RELEASED
2021
22 October
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
SIZE
375.8
MB