The Shake Off: The New York Lions, Book 2 (Unabridged) The Shake Off: The New York Lions, Book 2 (Unabridged)

The Shake Off: The New York Lions, Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • £20.99

    • £20.99

Publisher Description

My name is Ace Watson, and I'm having an existential crisis.

I finished last season as one of the league's best pitchers. Baseball's smooth-talking boy wonder. The future of The New York Lions.

I'm starting this season as the worst.

I don't want to sound dramatic, but the fault lies entirely with Payton Lopez. She walked into my life with her mile-long legs and dark brown waves and threw me the curviest of all curve balls. Overnight, my ability to pitch disappeared with my ability to charm, and I found myself riding a one-way ticket to being the most expensive bench warmer in the M.L.B.

The only solution: get Payton to fix what she broke, something she agrees to on one very easy condition.

Before long, what started as a way to get my pitch back soon turned into any excuse I could find for us to spend time together. Before long, I had everything I didn't even realize I wanted.

Now, I just need to prove to her that while I exist without baseball, I can't live without her.

Payton Lopez might have thrown me a curveball, but I'm pitching it right back.

The Shake Off is a grumpy/sunshine, friends-with-benefits, sizzling TikTok sensationPerfect for fans of Hannah Grace and Elle Kennedy.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
Ramona Master, Lee Samuels
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:33
hr min
RELEASED
2024
21 May
PUBLISHER
Podium Audio
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
SIZE
476.4
MB