The Spider Network

    • 4.1 • 7 Ratings
    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Spider Network by David Enrich, read by Mike Chamberlain.

Shortlisted for the Financial Times Business Book of the Year

The Spider Network is the almost-unbelievable and darkly entertaining inside account of the Libor scandal – one of the biggest, farthest-reaching financial scams since the global financial crisis – written by the only journalist with access to Tom Hayes before he was sentenced to fourteen years in prison. Full of exclusive details, and with ramifications that stretch right across the British establishment, this is a gripping, real-life story of outlandish characters and reckless greed in the City of London.

By turns a rollicking account of the scandal and also a provocative examination of a financial system that was crooked throughout, The Spider Network is a perfect read for fans of The Wolf of Wall Street and The Big Short.

‘Will snare you in its web of deceit ... A brilliant investigative exposé’ - Harlan Coben, bestselling thriller author

‘Reads like a fast-paced John le Carré thriller, and never lets up’ - New York Times book review

GENRE
Business & Personal Finance
NARRATOR
MC
Mike Chamberlain
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
15:28
hr min
RELEASED
2017
23 March
PUBLISHER
Ebury Publishing
SIZE
724.8
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2020
2019
2021
2020
2011
2022