The Vanishing Box: The Brighton Mysteries, Book 4 (Unabridged) The Vanishing Box: The Brighton Mysteries, Book 4 (Unabridged)

The Vanishing Box: The Brighton Mysteries, Book 4 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings
    • £8.99

    • £8.99

Publisher Description

The fourth Brighton Mysteries story from the author of the best-selling Dr Ruth Galloway series - a must-read for fans of Bryant and May. 

What do a murdered Brighton flower seller, the death of Cleopatra, and a nude tableau show have in common? Listen to the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto and find out. 

Christmas 1953. Max Mephisto, and his daughter, Ruby, are headlining Brighton Hippodrome, an achievement only slightly marred by the less-than-savoury support act: a tableau show of naked 'living statues'. This might appear to have nothing in common with DI Edgar Stephens's investigation into the death of a quiet flower seller, but if there's one thing the old comrades have learned it's that, in Brighton, the line between art and life - and death - is all too easily blurred....

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
LT
Luke Thompson
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:12
hr min
RELEASED
2017
2 November
PUBLISHER
Quercus
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
SIZE
395.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Blood Card: The Brighton Mysteries, Book 3 (Unabridged) The Blood Card: The Brighton Mysteries, Book 3 (Unabridged)
2016
The Dark Angel: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries, Book 10 (Unabridged) The Dark Angel: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries, Book 10 (Unabridged)
2018
Bleeding Heart Yard (Unabridged) Bleeding Heart Yard (Unabridged)
2022
The Postscript Murders (Unabridged) The Postscript Murders (Unabridged)
2020
The Last Word (Unabridged) The Last Word (Unabridged)
2024
An Unhallowed Grave (Unabridged) An Unhallowed Grave (Unabridged)
2017