The Winter Cottage

    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

The first in a brand new cosy romantic series from the bestselling author of The Village Green Bookshop!
A heartwarming, feel-good novel full of friendship, family secrets, and finding love where you least expect it...

When Rilla Clark's long lost father dies, she leaves New England and heads to his cottage in the Scottish Highlands to sort out his affairs. Rilla's determined that her visit will be a fleeting one. The little village of Applemore holds a lot of memories for her, but looking back might just open up her heart, which she's kept well-guarded until now.

Lachlan Fraser is less than delighted with his inheritance. He left the grand, crumbling Applemore House as soon as he could, and he can't see why his three sisters love it so much. Gathered together at their family estate, the battle of wills over what to do with the house is just beginning when into their life walks Rilla, who they haven't seen for over fifteen years…

Old friendships and long-hidden emotions are rekindled as the romance of a Highland winter works its magic - will Rilla and Lachlan discover that home isn't a place, but a feeling?

Full of warmth and romance, this is the perfect cosy escape to curl up with, ideal for fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Martin, and Katie Fforde.

‘A perfect cosy romantic treat' Cathy Bramley
'Full of festive comfort and joy' Alex Brown
‘The most deliciously wintry, sizzlingly romantic hug of a book - the perfect Christmas comfort read' Cressida McLaughlin
‘A delicious escape' Liz Fenwick
‘I loved it - it's a snuggly hot chocolate of a book' Holly Martin

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
HK
Helen Keeley
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:42
hr min
RELEASED
2022
22 February
PUBLISHER
W. F. Howes
SIZE
274.5
MB