The Workhouse Waif (Unabridged) The Workhouse Waif (Unabridged)

The Workhouse Waif (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • £8.99

    • £8.99

Publisher Description

Discover Lynette Rees' heartwarming sagas, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn

Destined to a life of poverty, this little girl has bigger plans for her future...

After the death of her father in a mining accident, Megan and her family had no choice but to move to the local workhouse. Separated from her mother and five siblings, young Megan must learn how to stand on her own two feet.


But one day she meets a young boy who's stealing apples from the local market and together, they set out on a path to find a better life for themselves...

From the ebook bestselling author Lynette Rees comes an emotional and uplifting story about the power of hope.

Love Lynette Rees? Discover her other heartwarming sagas The Matchgirl, A Daughter's Promise and The Cobbler's Wife, all out now!

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
LW
Lowri Walton
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:29
hr min
RELEASED
2018
19 April
PUBLISHER
Quercus
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
SIZE
314.4
MB