• £9.99

Publisher Description

From one of our most beloved authors, Mary Stewart, comes a thrilling tale set in a France as beautiful as it is deadly, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.

High in the rugged Pyrenees lies the Valley of the Storms, where a tiny convent clings to the beautiful but lonely mountainside. Jenny Silver arrives seeking her missing cousin, and is devastated when she learns of Gillian's death following a terrible car accident. But Jenny's suspicions are aroused when she's told the blue flowers ornamenting her cousin's grave were Gillian's favourite. Jenny knows Gillian was colour-blind - and so starts her mission to uncover what really happened to her.

The growl and roar of thunder rolled an re-echoed from the mountains and the sword of the lightning stabbed down, and stabbed again, as if searching through the depths of the cringing woods for whatever sheltered there.

'A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans

'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald'

'One of the most stupendously successful authors ever' Sunday Express

'Mary Stewart is magic' New York Times

'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent

'There are few to equal Mary Stewart' Daily Telegraph

(P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
EH
Ellie Heydon
LENGTH
08:18
hr min
RELEASED
2019
November 7
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
318.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought