• £7.99

Publisher Description

For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry.

A story that crosses time and generations, for adventure-loving readers young and old.

“My dad died twice. Once when he was thirty nine and again four years later when he was twelve.”

On Al Chaudhury’s twelfth birthday his beloved Grandpa Byron gives him a letter from Al’s late father. In it Al receives a mission: travel back to 1984 in a secret time machine and save his father’s life.

Al soon discovers that time travel requires daring and imagination. It also requires lies, theft, setting his school on fire and ignoring philosophical advice from Grandpa Byron. All without losing his pet hamster, Alan Shearer…

Time Travelling With a Hamster is a funny, heart-warming race-against-time – and across generations – adventure that you will won’t be able to put down.

Reviews

‘The gripping suspense truly makes time fly… the book’s heart and humour are hard to resist.’ Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

“Intelligent, well crafted and impressive.” Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times

“Extremely clever and totally engaging.” The Irish Times

‘Touching, silly and exciting by turns, this thrilling little book is an inventive take on time travel for children. Sure to be a hit with fans of R.J. Palacio's Wonder… an unforgettable, madcap story from a bright new talent in Children’s fiction.’ Waterstones

“A touching tale of family, grief and love.” Daily Express

‘With intriguing twists from start to finish, this story is a real roller coaster of emotions. It warmed my heart and filled my head with wonder! A fast, funny and really satisfying read that sparks your imagination.’ Joseph, 10

About the author

Ross Welford was a journalist and television producer before becoming a full-time writer. He lives in London with his wife, children, a border collie and several tropical fish. This is his first novel.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
AZ
Assad Zaman
LENGTH
08:53
hr min
RELEASED
2016
28 January
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
269.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Melifiscent ,

Incredible

Quite simply one of the best books I’ve had the privilege of listening to in some time. The narration is equally brilliant. You live and breathe (and, despite the theme of time travel) totally believe and invest in Al, the main character, from start to finish. So good I will return to it over and over again.

amazing and fantastic roblox ,

Amazing

This book is really good I recommend and it is free so that is good. This book is really fun to read great job!

Listeners Also Bought