Tuscan Temper: Digitally narrated using a synthesized voice Tuscan Temper: Digitally narrated using a synthesized voice

Tuscan Temper: Digitally narrated using a synthesized voice

    • £5.99

    • £5.99

Publisher Description

This recording has been digitally produced, by DeepZen Limited, using a synthesized version of an audiobook narrator’s voice under license. DeepZen uses Emotive Speech Technology to create digital narrations that offer a similar listening experience to human narration.

It seemed like paradise. But a murderer had other ideas... In Borgo San Cristoro, in Tuscany, Diana Fothergill was a bit of a legend. The beautiful, blonde, English wife of Pier Francesco Guerrazzi, one of Italy's greatest composers and conductors, had been a young violinist when she met her much older, famous husband. A fearsome and fearless woman, Diana didn't realize that she had engendered a hatred in someone so fierce that one day that person would bury an ax deep in her skull as she napped in the pleasant shade of her pergola... Dr. Ruggero Di Girolamo, the magistrate in charge of the investigation, begins the task of finding a killer among Diana's family and colleagues when murder strikes again. Dr. Di Girolamo's search for the killer has a truly Tuscan flavor in this suspenseful mystery by Margaret Moore. Tuscan Temper is perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Agatha Christie.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AW(SV
Alice White (Female Synthesized Voice)
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
07:50
hr min
RELEASED
2019
19 September
PUBLISHER
Lume Books
SIZE
290.3
MB