Venom in the Blood Venom in the Blood
A Dr Vanessa Marwood Crime Thriller

Venom in the Blood

    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

'Gripping and endlessly fascinating, VENOM IN THE BLOOD introduces a sleuth whose unique specialty will make you shiver. A chilling start to what promises to be a terrific new series' Tess Gerritsen

'Wow! I loved, loved, loved this book! I've had a long-held fascination with forensics and was so intrigued by the entomology angle of the book... Vanessa's love and passion for them leaps off the page! A thrilling start to my new favourite crime series!' Reader review, 5 stars

Forensic entomologist Dr Vanessa Marwood has built her career on her love of insects and the vital evidence they provide at the scene of a crime. This doesn't mean she's ready for a killer who has woven spider silk into their victims' wounds.

But that's exactly what's in store for Vanessa when she receives a call from an old friend to come back to her childhood home of Greensands and help solve a chilling set of murders. Now she must put her move to New York on hold and return to a place she swore she would not.

It's not long before Vanessa realises, she's been lured into a dangerous trap by an insect obsessed killer.

The case and dark secrets from her childhood are drawing her deeper and deeper into an entangled web of secrets and lies.

Can she solve the case or will the past close in on her?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Cornwell and Cara Hunter will be absolutely gripped until the final, breathtaking twist.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
RR
Rose Robinson
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:30
hr min
RELEASED
2024
1 July
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SIZE
515.3
MB

Other Books in This Series

Death's Final Sting Death's Final Sting
2024
Moth to the Flames Moth to the Flames
2025