• £3.99

Publisher Description

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing.

"Michael Ridpath is on the war path, trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page turning suspense and a great, fresh location." PETER JAMES

Iceland 1934: Two boys playing in the lava fields that surround their isolated farmsteads see something they shouldn't have. The consequences will haunt them and their families for generations.

Iceland 2009: the credit crunch bites. The currency has been devalued, savings annihilated, lives ruined. Revolution is in the air, as is the feeling that someone ought to pay the blood price... And in a country with a population of just 300,000 souls, where everyone knows everybody, it isn't hard to draw up a list of those responsible.

And then, one-by-one, to cross them off.

Iceland 2010: As bankers and politicians start to die, at home and abroad, it is up to Magnus Jonson to unravel the web of conspirators before they strike again.

But while Magnus investigates the crimes of the present, the crimes of the past are catching up with him.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
468
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atlantic Books
SIZE
993.6
KB

More Books by Michael Ridpath

Other Books in This Series