A Barrow in the Broadway

An orphan finds freedom and love in wartime London

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Orphaned by the war, a young woman struggles with an impossible love...

A Barrow in the Broadway by Pam Evans brings wartime London to life, in this heart-breaking saga of love, family and finding your own two feet. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp
.

'There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters in Evans' novels' - Lancashire Evening Post

From playing in the backyard to being taken in by Queenie when her own mother was killed in an air raid, Rosie Goodson has been part of the Gordillo family for as long as she can remember. She watched their business grow from a fruit and vegetable street barrow to a chain of supermarkets - and as soon as she was old enough, she went to work in the head office. But passion, bitterness and her unhappy marriage to the selfish Mickey Gordillo alienate her from them; for in her heart Rosie carries an undying love for a man she can never marry...

What readers are saying about A Barrow in Broadway:

'A very heart-warming story. I thoroughly recommend it'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
9 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
267
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Pamela Evans

2010
2012
2010
2010
2012
2014

Customers Also Bought

2011
2012
2012
2010
2010
2010