A Body in the Bookshop

the perfect cosy thriller for book lovers

    • 3.6 • 49 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

A PAGE-TURNING COSY MYSTERY SET IN THE PICTURESQUE CITY OF YORK. PERFECT FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, LJ ROSS AND FAITH MARTIN.

'A 2020 Miss Marple' Woman's Way

**********

It's nearly Christmas in York, but it seems the season of goodwill hasn't touched everyone...

When DS Charlotte Banks is suspended from the police on suspicion of assaulting a suspect in the burglary of a local bookshop, librarian Kitt Harley and her friend Evie Bowes refuse to believe she is guilty. But why is she being framed?

With Charlotte's boss DI Malcolm Halloran unable to help, Evie decides to take matters into her own hands. Kitt takes little persuading to get involved too - after all, as well as Charlotte's career to save, there are missing books to be found!

From the tightknit community of York's booksellers, to the most gossipy bus route in the country, Kitt and Evie leave no stone unturned to get at the truth behind the burglary.

Then the discovery of a body raises the stakes even higher. For Evie, and now Kitt, this case is as personal as it gets. Can they catch the murderer in time to turn a bleak midwinter into something merry and bright?

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
31 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Irrate! Very! ,

Childish

I have never read such a childish,amateurish,load of codswallop passed off as a novel in all of my many years of reading.
Worst still is the fact that I actually paid to read the excruciating rubbish!

More Books by Helen Cox

2019
2020
2020
2021
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2021
2021
2022
2019