• £5.99

Publisher Description

*DAYS OF WONDER, THE MAGICAL AND MOVING NEW NOVEL FROM KEITH STUART, IS OUT NOW*

THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 BESTSELLER AND NUMBER ONE AMAZON BESTSELLER

'The publishing sensation of the year: a compelling, uplifting and heart-rending debut novel'
Mail on Sunday

A Boy Made of Blocks is a funny, heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author's own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

A father who rediscovers love

Alex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn't understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands.

A son who shows him how to live

Meet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising - and different. To him the world is a frightening mystery. But as his imagination comes to life, his family will be changed . . . for good.

*Keith Stuart's magical and moving second novel Days of Wonder is available to pre-order now.*

'One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time'
Good Housekeeping

'Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart. Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks - I did'
Graeme Simsion

'Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight. Awesome.'
Jenny Colgan

'Heartwarming'
The Unmumsy Mum

'A wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love'
Daily Mail

'A great plot, with a rare sense of honesty'
Guardian

'A truly beautiful story'
Heat

'A heartwarming and wise story'
Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

CaveyBec ,

The most beautiful book I've ever read

Devoured it in a day and cried in public on a train. I've told everyone about this book - it's changed me.

tdurbo ,

I didn't know this book existed until yesterday

My son is autistic and has been totally hooked on Minecraft for years, it's brought out his creativity (they said he'd never have any ability to 'imaginary play'). He's ended up getting through mainstream comprehensive school and is now doing well at college. Minecraft has helped him in so many ways. He's always thought he'd be stuck without me, when he's older I'll explain to him that he's helped me more than I ever could him.

A-Wow!! ,

A boy made of blocks

I loved this book! A real life tale of love, hope, family & tragedy. It's an emotional read but it's so well written. And Minecraft too, what's not to love?!!

More Books by Keith Stuart