A Brighter Tomorrow

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

In 1940, the comparative calm of the Pengelly family is disrupted by the arrival of four evacuees from London. While Skye welcomes the new additions with open arms, the other family members have mixed reactions, with varying degrees of hostility.

Meanwhile, the war becomes inexorable from everyday life as, one by one, friends and family are reported missing or killed. Skye is forced to accept that their lives no longer seem to be charmed, and their Cornish luck may be slipping.

But Skye has always shared her grandmother’s passion of keeping the old family business alive, and is suddenly granted the opportunity to buy back the ailing clayworks. As the war drags on, she must endure greater loss, and decide whether the struggles of her family is worth it for an old woman’s dream.
The beautiful and deeply moving finale to the Cornish Clay series, A Brighter Tomorrow is a triumph, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Katie Flynn and Lesley Pearse

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
9 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
423
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
976.9
KB

More Books by Rowena Summers

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2018
2018
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019
2019
2019