• £2.99

Publisher Description

Escaping to Stromboli for Christmas, Charles Latterly never expected to find himself in grave danger...

Set in Italy in 1866, A Christmas Escape is Anne Perry's thirteenth festive Victorian novella. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Harriet Smart.

December, 1866. Charles Latterly, Hester Monk's brother, travels to Italy to spend Christmas on the volcanic island of Stromboli. In his secluded mountain hotel a curious group of people have gathered, and Charles senses a brittle strain between some of his fellow guests as they visit the crater of the island's famous rumbling volcano.

While the guests prepare for Christmas, the volcano threatens to erupt, and they realise they must leave at once. As they plan their escape, with Charles thrust reluctantly into leading the group to shelter, one of their number is found dead. But if this is murder, there is a killer in their midst, and Charles must navigate a path to safety...

What readers are saying about A Christmas Escape:

'An interesting and exciting read... the characters were well drawn and the story was tense and well plotted'

'A well written novella with a furiously fast ending, much enjoyed'

'Perry creates such wonderful descriptions... that places come to life under her deft hand'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
160
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series