• £2.99

Publisher Description

Some people will do anything to keep their secrets safe...

In the sixth of Anne Perry's charming Christmas novellas, A Christmas Grace, a community learns to come to terms with a terrible event from its past. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.

'[A] heart-warming, if crime-tinged, complement to the holiday season' - Booklist

Emily Radley's Christmas plans are shattered when she learns that her aunt is dying. Although estranged from her, Emily decides that she must journey to Susannah's home in Ireland to assist her in her final days. When she reaches Connemara though, it is evident that Susannah has more on her mind than her health.

Then Daniel, the lone survivor of a ship wrecked in a violent storm, seeks refuge in Susannah's house. Determined to understand why the village is not welcoming its new arrival, Emily discovers strange parallels with the unsolved death of another young man, Connor, many years before. Susannah, desperate to find out what happened to Connor before she dies, urges Emily to investigate. And as she does, Emily learns that some people will do anything to keep their secrets safe.

What readers are saying about Anne Perry's Christmas novellas:

'A delightful, gentle read to prepare you for Christmas... What more could a reader want?'

'Christmas would not be Christmas without a Perry novella'

'A great read, good to curl up with by the fire on a snowy day'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
November 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
95
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
677.3
KB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series