• £1.99

Publisher Description

"You're not going anywhere. You're mine. Do you understand?"



"An unexpected and delightful story. Marcus and Lottie will keep you turning the pages well into the night." Ivy Smoak, International Bestselling Author



A gorgeous, charismatic, but famously-attached CEO.

A feisty and ambitious career girl with a secret.

A city where class never goes out of style, and success is the ultimate bling.



This is a story of talent, brains, hunger and insatiable desire.



A fake persona, a blossoming career and a CEO she hates and desires in equal measure. What could go wrong?

Lottie Matheson has everything going for her: wealth and privilege, single-minded ambition and a brand new graduate job in the thick of London’s thrilling start-up scene.



But Lottie Matheson isn’t who she seems. Hiding behind a false identity to distance herself from a troubled background, Lottie becomes embroiled in an affair with her brilliant and charismatic but famously attached CEO Marcus Armstrong. But, as their relationship intensifies, their colleagues become suspicious, and before long, the secrets are out. All of them.



With everything broken – her heart, her reputation, her spirit – will Lottie ever find the strength to start again?

A Class Act is part of the Square Mile interlinked series of books, perfect for fans of Louise Bagshawe, Tasmina Perry, LJ Shen and Anna Todd.



The Square Mile series follows some of the sexiest and most privileged alpha men in London's famous banking quarter in the City, along with the bright, beautiful and ambitious women who bring them to heel.



PRAISE FOR A CLASS ACT:

“Made my skin burn from all the feelings I had for it. This is a definite must read and I highly recommend it!” Marsha, 5 stars, Goodreads



“A brilliant debut novel.” Ruby, 5 stars, Goodreads



“Great book. Couldn’t put it down.” Karina, 5 stars, Goodreads



“When you think of an office romance, you think you’ve read them all. January James blew that assumption to smithereens.” Erika, 5 stars, Goodreads



“This story took my breath away, it made me feel so much.” The Hybrid Reads, 5 stars



“I couldn't get enough, every page you turn, you hope that it's not the ending… I loved this book so much I have started to re-read…” Pat, 5 stars, Goodreads



“This book was a roller coaster for me. I was angry, swooning, laughing, crying, it took me all over the map, and I couldn’t put it down.” Mariah, 5 stars, Goodreads



“This is an incredible debut novel.” Kerrie, 5 stars, Goodreads



“This book is filled with drama and unexpected twists that kept me on edge.” Keep turning those pages. 5 stars, Goodreads



“To sum it up in the simplest terms, this book took me pleasantly by surprise and I just love it, it had all the feels and was well rounded and I'm just beyond happy that I read it.” Turn the page mama. 5 stars, Goodreads



“After a few pages in I knew I was going to be hooked. This story was written so beautifully.” Julie, 5 stars, Goodreads



“I loved this book. I loved how it was written and how each character in the story came about.” Monique, 5 stars, Goodreads



“This debut from January James does not disappoint. I was hooked from the beginning.” Kristie, 5 stars, Goodreads



“Totally unprepared for how fantastic this book turned out to be.” Jules, 5 stars, Goodreads



“I really can't believe this was her first book.” Lauren, 5 stars, Goodreads



“This book was so much more than I expected.” Snow, 5 stars, Goodreads



“This is a book that begs to be read from the moment you open it.” Amber, 5 stars, Goodreads



“Wow, what a fab book!!” Natalie, 5 stars, Goodreads



“Ms. James does such an amazing job with the storyline that you feel like you are a part of it.” Mona, 5 stars, Goodreads

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
378
Pages
PUBLISHER
January James
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by January James

Other Books in This Series