A Cornish Escape

The perfect, feel-good summer read

    • 4.3 • 4 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'A summer read as scrumptious as its Cornish backdrop. Brilliant!' Nicola May

Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Phillipa Ashley and Cathy Bramley, this summer romance is sure to warm your heart.

Abi's life is turned upside down when she is widowed before her thirtieth birthday. Determined to find something positive in the upheaval, Abi decides to make a fresh start somewhere new. With fond childhood memories of holidays in a Cornish cottage, could Cornwall be the place to start over?

With all her belongings in the boot of her car but no real plan, a chance meeting in a village pub brings new friends Beth and Max into her life. Max soon helps Abi track down the house of her dreams but things aren't as simple as Abi hoped.

Can Abi leave her past behind and finally get her happy ending?

Previously published as Abi's House
_______

Praise for Jenny's sweet and utterly charming romance:
'Brilliant read, heartwarming and funny' 5* Reader Review

'I loved this story from start to finish' 5* Reader Review

'Absolutely loved this book, couldn't put it down, brilliant writing...' 5* Reader Review

'Lovely storyline dotted with an obvious love for the Cornish people and places' 5* Reader Review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
7 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Jenny Kane

2020
2020
2021
2021
2020
2015

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2021
2022
2021
2022

Other Books in This Series