• £7.49

Publisher Description

With bits of Buffy, Game Of Thrones and Outlander, this is a glorious series of total joy - Stylist

The tantalising start to a seductive fantasy series from global #1 bestselling author Sarah J. Maas

Feyre is a huntress. And when she sees a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she kills the predator and takes its prey to feed herself and her family. But the wolf was not what it seemed, and Feyre cannot predict the high price she will have to pay for its death ...

Dragged away from her family for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding even more than his piercing green eyes suggest. As Feyre's feelings for Tamlin turn from hostility to passion, she learns that the faerie lands are a far more dangerous place than she realized. And Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.

Sarah J. Maas's books have sold millions of copies worldwide and have been translated into 37 languages. Discover the sweeping romantic fantasy for yourself.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 5
Bloomsbury Publishing

Customer Reviews

sumsamsim ,

Couldn’t put it down!

Took a couple of chapters to get me into the story but once I got there I was hooked! It’s been a while since I read something this good & Im glad I didn’t give up at the beginning. Can’t wait to read the rest of the series. Amazing!

ameliemchardy ,

Captivating and just utterly amazing

The way this book was written is beautiful. Strong storyline and I can’t wait to go on to read the next book.

Mala7love ,

Recycled stories

Essentially, Beauty and the Beast meets Twilight meets Vampire Diaries meets Fifty Shades - and that last one really surprised me. “Cauldron forbid” my teenage sister ever pick up this book. Some seriously uncomfortable moments and way too much unnecessary swearing. I did however love the world that Maas created, the characters (albeit the main character being infuriating at times) and the story line.

More Books by Sarah J. Maas

Other Books in This Series