• £2.99

Publisher Description

A shocking stabbing leads Monk to an astonishing solution...

In the second novel to feature William Monk and Hester Latterly, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry weaves a gripping mystery in A Dangerous Mourning, as the death of a young woman leads the pair into the upper echelons of society and the secrets that lie there. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.

'Perry [has two] strengths: memorable characters and an ability to evoke the Victorian era with the finely wrought detail of a miniaturist' - Wall Street Journal

No breath of scandal has ever touched the aristocratic Moidore family. London's wealthiest and most influential can often be found taking tea or dining in the opulent family mansion of Sir Basil Moidore in Queen Anne Street.

Now Sir Basil's beautiful widowed daughter has been stabbed to death in her own bed, a shocking and incomprehensible tragedy. Inspector William Monk is ordered to find her killer without delay - and in a manner that will give least pain to her family.

Handicapped by his inept supervisor and the lingering traces of amnesia, Monk gropes warily through the silence and shadows that obscure the case. But with the intelligent help of Hester Latterly, he begins to approach the astonishing solution, step by dangerous step.

What readers are saying about A Dangerous Mourning:

'Great period atmosphere, excellent story with a good twist at the end'

'Excellent background, interesting protagonists and fascinating insight into historical period'

'Historical fiction at its best'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
September 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series