A Desperate Place A Desperate Place

A Desperate Place

A McKenna and Riggs Novel

    • £12.99
    • £12.99

Publisher Description

An explosive debut thriller about a team of two strong women, three separate homicides, and one grisly secret, set in the Pacific Northwest—for fans of Tess Gerritsens Rizzoli & Isles

“A nonstop thrill ride! Turn the first page and you’re hooked.” —Jeffery Deaver, New York Times–bestselling author

When the body of famous actress Niki Francis is unearthed from its shallow grave, the small town of Medford, Oregon is alarmed, but not shook. After all, there should be plenty of motives and suspects—Niki had fame, wealth, looks. The kill was targeted, premeditated, and it's about her celebrity. Or so they thought.

Whit McKenna is licking her wounds, working as a reporter for the local Medford rag. Fresh from a harrowing assignment for her previous post at the L. A. Times which cost her her husband, Whit must pull herself together for the sake of her two daughters. The wound has hardly begun to scab when she's called to cover the murder, so she teams up with her best friend, medical examiner Katie Riggs. Then two more victims turn up, completely disconnected from one another, and McKenna loses all hope of a breakthrough.

Rather than clarity, the possible suspects and motives become scrambled. But time is running out, and each front-page article McKenna writes brings her closer to a killer who will stop at nothing to realize a deadly vision.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
11 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Apprentice The Apprentice
2010
Sketch of a Murder Sketch of a Murder
2014
Storm Season Storm Season
2014
The Fixer The Fixer
2014
Silent Admirer Silent Admirer
2019
Deserves to Die Deserves to Die
2014

Customers Also Bought

The Ruthless The Ruthless
2021
First Cut First Cut
2020
Calculated Reaction Calculated Reaction
2019
Still Waters Still Waters
2022
That Darkness That Darkness
2016
Dead Girl Walking Dead Girl Walking
2020