A Fatal Obsession

    • 4.1 • 230 Ratings

Publisher Description

‘Absolutely loved it… The characters were some of the best I’ve read in a long time.’ Angela Marsons, no. 1 bestselling author of the Kim Stone series

Oxford, 1960. There's a murderer on the loose and two unlikely heroes are poised to solve the case.

Meet Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday – smart, enthusiastic and always underestimated.

In the hope of getting her out of the way, Trudy’s senior officer assigns her to help coroner Clement Ryder as he re-opens the case of a young woman's death. She can't believe her luck – she is actually going to be working on a real murder case.

Meanwhile, the rest of the police force are busy investigating a series of threats and murders in the local community, and Clement can't help but feel it's all linked.

As Trudy and Clement form an unlikely partnership, are they going to be the ones to solve these crimes before the murderer strikes again?

A gripping, twisty crime novel that you won't be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton.

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR

‘A beautifully crafted crime mystery I could not put down.’ Anita Davison, author of the Flora Maguire series

Readers love Faith Martin:

'A must read for all crime fiction fans'

'Have become an addict of Faith Martin – love her novels.'

'Cracking good read'

'Plenty of action and drama to keep the reader gripped through to the end'

'I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys crime fiction'

'Compelling murder mystery'

'Fabulous police procedural'

Reviews

‘A beautifully crafted crime mystery I could not put down.’ Anita Davison, author of the Flora Maguire series

About the author

Faith Martin has been writing for over 25 years, in four genres and under four different pen names. She was born in Oxford and sets most of her crime novels within sight of the city of dreaming spires. A real nature lover and afficionado of the countryside, descriptions of wildlife and native flora often find their way into her manuscripts.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
11 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Sheik ya goolies ,

A super read

Wonderfully refreshing.

Nishro ,

A Fatal Obsession

A very interesting read which I thoroughly enjoyed, a crime story with a difference.

More Books by Faith Martin

2018
2019
2021
2021
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2013
2020
2020
2016
2016

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019
2019
2020
2021
2021