A Forget-Me-Not Summer A Forget-Me-Not Summer

A Forget-Me-Not Summer

The perfect feel-good summer escape, set in sunny Provence!

    • 4.6 • 16 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

**Sophie Claire's sparkling new romance novel, This Christmas in Paris, is available to pre-order now!**

A Forget-Me-Not Summer is a cosy and charming summer romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley!


It's taken years, but Natasha's life is finally on track. Running a florists in the quaint village of Willowbrook, she's put her short-lived marriage to Luc far behind her. That is, until he unexpectedly walks through her shop door, three years after their divorce.

Luc reveals that he never told his family about their split, and now his father is desperately ill and demanding to meet Natasha. Luc needs her to come to France and pretend they're still happily married. Natasha is horrified, but when Luc makes her an offer she can't refuse, reluctantly packs her bags.

The deal is two weeks on a vineyard with his family - but will Luc and Natasha be able to play the perfect couple after years apart? And in the glorious Provence sun, will the old spark between them be impossible to ignore?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
26 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
4.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Swindonmum ,

Gorgeous story

I’m pleased to share my review for the latest book by Sophie Claire today. Thank you to Hodder and Stoughton for a digital advanced review copy via NetGalley – my thoughts are my own and not influenced by the gift.

Synopsis:

It’s taken years, but Natasha Brown’s life is finally on track. Running a florists in the quaint village of Willowbrook, she’s put her short-lived marriage to Luc Duval far behind her. That is, until he unexpectedly walks through her shop door, three years after their divorce.

Luc reveals that he never told his family about their split, and now his father is desperately ill and demanding to meet Natasha. Luc needs her to come to France and pretend they’re still happily married. Natasha is horrified, but when Luc makes her an offer she can’t refuse, reluctantly packs her bags.

The deal is two weeks on a vineyard with his family, but will Luc and Natasha be able to play the perfect couple after years apart? And in the glorious Provence sun, will the old spark between them be impossible to ignore?

My thoughts:

After reading and enjoying The Christmas Holiday in 2019, I’m pleased to say that A Forget-Me-Not Summer is a lovely read too. However before we look at the story, I want to say how lovely the cover of the book is – I hope our garden sunflowers will look so bright and cheerful this year.

The book follows the story of Natasha and Luc, who were married for a few weeks before divorcing after a tragic miscarriage, only to be reunited when Luc’s dad is seriously ill in hospital. Luc and Natasha have two weeks pretending to still be married, to look back at why their marriage failed and how little they actually knew about each other. Through a family wedding into the mix, and let the story evolve.

In addition to the characters, the descriptions of French towns, markets and food, make for a gorgeous book to curl up with and escape the modern world. This is a book full of missed opportunities, miscommunication and most importantly, love.

More Books Like This

An Escape to Provence An Escape to Provence
2022
Italian Bachelors: Ruthless Propositions Italian Bachelors: Ruthless Propositions
2017
His Chosen Wife (Mills & Boon By Request) His Chosen Wife (Mills & Boon By Request)
2012
Mills & Boon Christmas Set Mills & Boon Christmas Set
2015
Summer at the French Olive Grove Summer at the French Olive Grove
2021
Modern Romance April 2015 Books 1-8 Modern Romance April 2015 Books 1-8
2015

More Books by Sophie Claire

The Christmas Holiday The Christmas Holiday
2019
Summer at the French Olive Grove Summer at the French Olive Grove
2021
A Winter's Dream A Winter's Dream
2020
An Escape to Provence An Escape to Provence
2022
This Christmas in Paris This Christmas in Paris
2023
Ein Sommer unter den Olivenbäumen Ein Sommer unter den Olivenbäumen
2023

Customers Also Bought

New Beginnings at Rose Cottage New Beginnings at Rose Cottage
2019
Under the Mistletoe Under the Mistletoe
2021
Christmas Wishes Christmas Wishes
2020
A Home in the Sun A Home in the Sun
2021
Finding Home Finding Home
2021
Summer at the French Café Summer at the French Café
2022