A Friar's Bloodfeud (Last Templar Mysteries 20‪)‬

A dark force threatens England…

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Can the evil at work ever be stopped?

The compulsive and evocative twentieth novel in the Knights Templar series from Michael Jecks, featuring much-loved characters Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Simon Puttock. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and George R. R. Martin.


'Atmospheric and cleverly plotted' - Observer

March 1323: in the rural idyll of Iddesleigh, a gang of men break into the home of Bailiff Simon Puttock's servant and attack his family. When word reaches Simon, he and Sir Baldwin de Funshill, Keeper of the King's Peace, hurry to the home, finding it burned to the ground and the bodies from within already buried.

Could this be the result of a tragic accident, or is a darker force at work? As Baldwin and Simon attempt to uncover the truth, it quickly becomes clear that a terrible evil lurks in the land, and that the pain and bloodshed are far from over.

What readers are saying about A Friar's Bloodfeud:

'A very good book. An interesting story populated with solid and interesting characters... A relaxed and finely paced writing style'

'Another cracking story from Michael Jecks and a plot that kept me guessing until the near end and even then I wasn't wholly sure... I can't sing Michael's praises enough'

'[A] very clever and masterful bit of writing'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
27 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Michael Jecks

2020
2015
2015
2014
2014
2020

Customers Also Bought

2007
2008
2007
2011
2003
2006