A Golden Cornish Summer

    • 3.7 • 3 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

‘Perfect summer read, true escapism… The perfect location full of Cornish charm!… An entrancing read that I didn’t want to end!… Absolutely loved it!’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Under the golden Cornish sun, buried treasure and family secrets will change Emma’s life forever…

Emma loved her life in the seaside village of Silver Cove. But when the discovery of sunken treasure ignited a feud between her family and that of Luke, her first love, everything fell apart. Heartbroken and betrayed, she fled.

Now, as she wades into the sparkling surf for the first time in fifteen years, she remembers everything she loved about this beautiful place. Then a huge wave knocks her off her feet. Wet and dripping, Emma is rescued by none other than Luke – who is, to her dismay, even more handsome than ever.

As their paths continue to cross, and Emma is reminded of everything she ran away from, she starts to wonder if returning home was a huge mistake.

Or could the real treasure have been waiting here for her all along?

A heart-warming read full of sun, sea, friendship and romance. Fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley will be hooked from the very first page.

Readers are falling in love with A Golden Cornish Summer:

‘Absolutely wonderful. The perfect escape to Cornwall… I enjoyed it so much I really didn’t want it to end’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The perfect summer holiday read… like a pleasant cool breeze on a scorching summer day’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Set in gorgeous Cornwall, this book is full of the sights and sounds of summer… This is a lovely summer read with characters you will like and a setting to savour’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book was a fun treat! I loved it!… It kept me flipping pages well past my bedtime!!’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow wow wow. Loved this from page one. One of those books you are thinking about when you are not reading it… A great, great read’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A long hot summer in Cornwall, some romance and a good story. What's not to love?’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Great characters and a great read… Secrets and treasure are buried in equal measure… A joy to read!’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Everything that a reader of romantic fiction could want… The pages seem to turn themselves… Escaping to Falford was just what I needed and a trip to Silver Cove was a bonus’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A book you will love from cover to cover… Wonderful read’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fabulous… The twists and turns kept me reading until the very end. Read in a couple of days as I wanted to see what happened!’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Totally loved this book… Drama, love, family and friendship I couldn't put it down. Brilliant’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing… I loved this book it's so brilliant just reading it you can imagine being there on the coast’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved it from beginning to end… You could just imagine being there on the seafront with the beautiful location of Silver Cove… A really wonderful read’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
23 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
3
MB

More Books by Phillipa Ashley

2016
2016
2019
2017
2018
2017

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2020
2020
2021
2020