• £0.99

Publisher Description

Epic sea battles abound in this historical naval adventure
Alan Lewrie is now commander of his own ship, HMS Jester, which participates in the spectacular British victory over the French at the famous battle known as The Glorious First of June. From there Lewrie is dispatched to the Mediterranean to inform Admiral Hood of the French defeat. Under Hood's inspired leadership, Lewrie assists in the conquest of Corsica, but Hood is soon replaced by the maddeningly cautious Admiral Hotham.
Only alongside one Horatio Nelson (not yet an admiral) does Lewrie again find his chance to be of service in a series of fierce battles along the French coast. And it is along that same coast that he hears once again of an old enemy, the French commander Guillaume Choundas, and knows that destiny will soon bring their ships together.Seventh in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, The King’s Commander is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily’ New York Times Book Review'The best naval series since C. S. Forester… Recommended’ Library Journal
‘Fast-moving… A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff’ Kirkus Reviews
The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

The King's Coat

The French Admiral

The King's Commission

The King's Privateer

The Gun Ketch

H.M.S. Cockerel

The King’s Commander

Jester’s Fortune

The King’s Captain

Sea of Grey

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
November 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
981.4
KB

More Books by Dewey Lambdin

Other Books in This Series