• Pre-Order
    • Expected 10 Nov 2020
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in award-winning author Manda Collin's fun and flirty historical rom-com, perfect for readers of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare!

England, 1865: As one of England's most notorious newspaper columnists, Lady Katherine Bascomb believes knowledge is power. And she's determined to inform and educate the ladies of London on the nefarious - and deadly - criminals who are praying on the fairer sex. But when her reporting leads to the arrest of a notorious killer, Katherine flees to a country house party to escape her newfound notoriety - only to witness a murder on her very first night! And when the lead detective accuses Katherine of inflaming - rather than informing - the public with her column, she vows to prove him wrong.

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham's refusal to compromise his investigations nearly cost him his own career, and he blames Katherine. When he discovers she's the key witness in a new crime, he's determined to prevent the beautiful widow from once again wreaking havoc on his case. Yet as Katherine proves surprisingly insightful and Andrew impresses Katherine with his lethal competency, both are forced to admit the fire between them is more flirtatious than furious. But to explore the passion between them, they'll need to catch a killer . . .

'Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke's heart' Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author

GENRE
Romance
AVAILABLE
2020
November 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group

More Books by Manda Collins

Other Books in This Series