A Mother’s Struggle A Mother’s Struggle

A Mother’s Struggle

    • 4.4 • 49 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Can she keep her son safe?

Previously published as A Father’s Revenge.

When Pearl’s ex-husband Kevin was sent to prison, she left her old life in Battersea behind, determined to protect her son from the truth about his father. But when her dear friend Bessie dies, she is forced to return to the one place she’d rather forget.

While Pearl makes plans to take over Bessie’s shop, Kevin is released from jail and begins to swindle his parents for money. Once he gets what he wants, he’ll soon be after his child.

Pearl will do whatever it takes to keep her boy out of his father’s reach – but will it be enough?

A gripping and emotional family drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Readers love A Mother’s Struggle:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Brilliant book, couldn't put it down as usual, the characters seem so real. Looking forward to reading the next one.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I am a bedtime reader and Kitty Neale certainly kept me up until the wee small hours; just keep reading one more chapter.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Kept me gripped from the first page to the last one. I could not put it down. Brilliant.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘There were loads of twists to this one and I couldn't put it down. Absolutely fantastic read.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘What an amazing book, I can't put in down. The story is brilliant, I'm obsessed with Neale’s Books.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic… I read it in a few days, could not put it down. Kept me on the edge if my seat all the way through.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Kitty Neale never ever lets you down, from the first page to the last. You feel you are right there in the story with them. Great.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wonderful… Loved every moment of this, hard to put down! A very heartfelt tale and lovely story.’ Reader review

Reviews

Praise for Kitty Neale:

'Heartbreakingly poignant and joltingly realistic.’ Annie Groves

‘A moving tale of love, hope and family…full of drama and heartache.’ Closer

About the author

Kitty Neale was raised in South London and this working class area became the inspiration for her novels. In the 1980s she moved to Surrey with her husband and two children, but in 1998 there was a catalyst in her life when her son died, aged just 27.

After working for 2 years with other bereaved parents in a support group, Kitty took up writing as a form of catharsis, and now lives in Spain with her husband.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
8 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Kadieabc ,

Excellent

Another brilliant book. Kept me glued to the end. 😊

Eastender21 ,

A Father's revenge.

This book was a brilliant follow on from Nobody s Child, I could not put it down,a fantastic plot and really believable characters. A must read...

More Books Like This

Coronation Day Coronation Day
2012
From This Moment On From This Moment On
2013
Family Betrayal Family Betrayal
2009
Bad Boy Jack Bad Boy Jack
2012
The Bad Apple The Bad Apple
2010
Rainbow Days Rainbow Days
2010

More Books by Kitty Neale

Nobody’s Girl Nobody’s Girl
2008
A Daughter’s Disgrace A Daughter’s Disgrace
2015
Lost & Found Lost & Found
2009
A Family Scandal A Family Scandal
2016
The Forgotten Child The Forgotten Child
2010
A Broken Family A Broken Family
2012

Customers Also Bought

Better Days will Come Better Days will Come
2012
The Little Runaways The Little Runaways
2016
Like Mother, Like Daughter Like Mother, Like Daughter
2014
An Orphan’s Courage An Orphan’s Courage
2018
The Boy with the Latch Key The Boy with the Latch Key
2017
The Factory Girl The Factory Girl
2015