A Pilgrimage to Murder

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Even angels have devils inside of them…

Summer, 1381. The Great Revolt has been crushed; the king’s peace ruthlessly enforced. Brother Athelstan meanwhile is preparing for a pilgrimage to St Thomas Becket’s shrine in Canterbury to give thanks for the wellbeing of his congregation.

But preparations are disrupted when Athelstan is summoned to a modest house in Cheapside, scene of a brutal triple murder. One of the victims was the chief clerk of the Secret Chancery of John of Gaunt. Could this be an act of revenge by the Upright Men, those rebels who survived the Great Revolt?

At the same time Athelstan is receiving menacing messages from an assassin who calls himself Azrael, the Angel of Death? Who is he – and why is he targeting a harmless friar? Could Athelstan’s pilgrimage be leading him into a deadly trap?

An unputdownable historical mystery, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, Ellis Peters and E. M. Powell.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
25 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
348
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2017
2019
2021
2020
2019
2016

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020