A Ration Book Childhood

Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Lesley Pearse

    • 4.8 • 12 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

'Food for the soul, it's simply deliciously readable and enjoyable' LoveReading

In the darkest days of the Blitz, family is more important than ever.


With her family struggling amidst the nightly bombing raids in London's East End, Ida Brogan is doing her very best to keep their spirits up. The Blitz has hit the Brogans hard, and rationing is more challenging than ever, but they are doing all they can to help the war effort.

When Ida's oldest friend Ellen returns to town, sick and in dire need of help, it is to Ida that she turns. But Ellen carries a secret, one that threatens not only Ida's marriage, but the entire foundation of the Brogan family. Can Ida let go of the past and see a way to forgive her friend? And can she overcome her sadness to find a place in her heart for a little boy, one who will need a mother more than ever in these dark times?

Jean Fullerton, the queen of the East End saga, returns with a wonderful new nostalgic novel.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
3 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
442
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atlantic Books
SIZE
3.8
MB

More Books by Jean Fullerton

2018
2018
2021
2013
2014
2021

Customers Also Bought

2021
2018
2018
2021
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2020
2022
2020