A Stitch in Time in Applewell

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

It’s not just hems that are frayed in Applewell…

Gracie rescues old clothes and cast offs from Applewell’s charity shop, making them into cute and fresh outfits, which she then sells in her little shop. Turning a profit is hard at the best of times, let alone when new arrival Lucas appears…

After running away from the village in his teens, Lucas has finally returned to an uncomfortable amount of fanfare and gossip. His job requires him to streamline homeless charity, UnderCover, and his plans to do so risk putting Gracie out of business.

The pair of them exchange harsh words but when Lucas' niece cuts up his sister's wedding dress, there's only one person he can think to turn to. Along with repairing the dress, will Gracie patch up her relationship with Lucas? Or is that a stitch too far?

A sweet and heartwarming romance full of community spirit and quirky characters, for fans of Holly Martin, Suzanne Snow and Phillippa Ashley.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
12 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
366
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
996.9
KB

More Books by Lilac Mills

2019
2020
2019
2020
2018
2020

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2021
2021
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021