A Tale of Two Giants A Tale of Two Giants

A Tale of Two Giants

    • £3.49
    • £3.49

Publisher Description

They meet on a rainy night, penniless and alone, both of them without a friend in the world. He's a disgraced, down-on-his luck giant, short for his kind, banished forever from his tribe. He just wants to be left alone – and pity the poor person who annoys him.

She's a stubborn human girl whose mother has been kidnapped by an evil dictator – and she's determined to get her back. No matter how long it takes. No matter who gets in her way.

Together they take on an empire.

*****

Grade 4-9; In this intriguing fantasy about two outcasts on a remarkable journey, Carter offers up a riveting adventure that should appeal to fans of J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter series or Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books. Although this book stands on its own, readers may want also want to try Carter's first foray into his Lost Lands of Rymadoon series, Drawing a Dark Way.

SCOTT WILLIAM CARTER's first novel, The Last Great Getaway of the Water Balloon Boys, was hailed by Publishers Weekly as a "touching and impressive debut" and won the prestigious 2011 Oregon Book Award for Young Adult Literature. His fantasy from Simon and Schuster, Wooden Bones, chronicling the untold story of Pinocchio, is due out in the summer of 2012. His short stories have appeared in dozens of popular magazines and anthologies. Find out more about his books for young readers (or the young at heart) at rymadoon.com.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2011
29 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
312
Pages
PUBLISHER
Flying Raven Press
SIZE
490.4
KB

More Books Like This

Morgan Rice: 5 Beginnings (Turned, Arena one, A Quest of Heroes, Rise of the Dragons, and Slave, Warrior, Queen) Morgan Rice: 5 Beginnings (Turned, Arena one, A Quest of Heroes, Rise of the Dragons, and Slave, Warrior, Queen)
2015
Lies Lies
2010
Hunger Hunger
2009
The Wind Singer The Wind Singer
2012
Shadows Shadows
2012
Fear Fear
2012

More Books by Scott William Carter

The Gray and Guilty Sea The Gray and Guilty Sea
2014
Ghost Detective Ghost Detective
2015
The Dragon of the Dolomites The Dragon of the Dolomites
2011
Throwaway Jane Throwaway Jane
2020
A Desperate Place for Dying A Desperate Place for Dying
2014
The Lovely Wicked Rain The Lovely Wicked Rain
2014