A Time for Us

When tragedy strikes, where do you turn?

    • 4.1 • 50 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Lucy Nolan has everything she could wish for - until tragedy intervenes.

Josephine Cox's A Time For Us is a heartrending saga of love, tragedy and undying hope. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Dilly Court.


Lucy Nolan is the golden girl. The only daughter of local grocers, Sally and Mike Nolan, she's grown up in a home of total love and security. The one thing her heart desires is that Jack Hanson might ask her to marry him, and when he does eventually propose, Lucy is prepared to give up everything to be with him - even though it means leaving her beloved parents to live abroad where Jack has been offered an exciting business opportunity.

But then, almost on the eve of the marriage itself, tragedy strikes. And for the first time in her life, Lucy is forced to realise that Fate, which has been so kind to her, can also be just as cruel.

What readers are saying about A Time For Us:

'One of the best Josephine Cox books around!...The characters really struck a chord with me and I felt very sad when the book had finished'

'Josephine Cox excels at providing entertaining and authentic characters... It is a brilliant read for those who want a light book with sparkling characters and a plot in a realistic setting'

'I just couldn't put this book down, a real page turner... I love all Josephine Cox books, but this one was exceptional'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
19 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
293
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Josephine Cox

2011
2014
2012
2012
2012
2013

Customers Also Bought

2016
2012
2016
2010
2010
2016