A Wedding for the Bomber Girls A Wedding for the Bomber Girls
Book 2 - Bomber Command Girls

A Wedding for the Bomber Girls

The feel-good, must-read WW2 historical saga

    • 5.0 • 5 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

As wedding bells ring out, joy will be found amidst the tensions of war…

At RAF Fenthorpe, instrument repairer Thea is helping her sister, Pearl, plan her wedding alongside fellow WAAF and maid of honour Jenny. A misfit amongst the women on the base, though, Thea is struggling to get others onboard.

When Flight Sergeant Fitz makes a point of befriending and standing by her, sparks fly between the two. And when Fitz’s crew member, Jack, faces being stripped of his rank due to cowardice, Thea throws herself into seeking justice and support for him.

Just as she begins to be accepted by her fellow WAAFs, a shadowy figure from her past has returned and is determined to ruin not just Thea, but also Pearl’s wedding. Will Thea's reputation be marred once more? And will she face this struggle alone…?

A page-turning and feel-good Second World War saga, for fans of Johanna Bell, Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson.

Praise for A Wedding for the Bomber Girls

‘I absolutely loved this book! It felt like reuniting with old friends... This was Beeby at her best’ Johanna Bell

‘The second in this series and it is as good as the first one. Great to be back with them all and can’t wait for the next book’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Thea, Pearl and Jenny are a fab little trio and seeing them develop from the first book was great. It was a great and compelling story and had me flicking through the pages in frustration and excitement…’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘I enjoyed reading this book… it felt like catching up with old friends’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
25 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
408
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

At the Toss of a Sixpence At the Toss of a Sixpence
2010
The Whiskey Tide The Whiskey Tide
2015
Girls of Flight City Girls of Flight City
2022
A Family Scandal A Family Scandal
2016
The Emerald Valley The Emerald Valley
2018
Her Last Betrayal Her Last Betrayal
2022

More Books by Vicki Beeby

The Ops Room Girls The Ops Room Girls
2020
A New Start for the Wrens A New Start for the Wrens
2022
Victory for the Ops Room Girls Victory for the Ops Room Girls
2021
Christmas with the Ops Room Girls Christmas with the Ops Room Girls
2020
A Wrens' Wartime Christmas A Wrens' Wartime Christmas
2022
Hopeful Hearts for the Wrens Hopeful Hearts for the Wrens
2023

Customers Also Bought

Army Girls: Behind the Guns Army Girls: Behind the Guns
2024
Army Girls: Reporting For Duty Army Girls: Reporting For Duty
2023
Army Girls: Heartbreak and Hope Army Girls: Heartbreak and Hope
2024
The Pilot's Girl The Pilot's Girl
2023
A Wedding for The Pilot’s Girl A Wedding for The Pilot’s Girl
2023
A Dilemma for the Pilot's Girl A Dilemma for the Pilot's Girl
2024

Other Books in This Series