A Whisper of Life

    • 4.3 • 10 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Can love heal the wounds of war?

It is 1948, and the village of Hennaford is struggling to recover from the war – the Harvey family along with it.

Johnny Harvey is disillusioned; injured in the war and disturbed at the changing society; life seems to be passing him by. Jill Harvey, finally pregnant after four years of marriage, befriends sixteen-year-old Kate Viant, crippled with polio and abandoned by her family. Tess, left behind by society, might just prove her worth when something threatens the life of Jill’s unborn child…

The stunning final book of the Harvey Family Sagas. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Margaret Dickinson and Mary Gibson

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
12 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
339
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
352.7
KB

More Books by Gloria Cook

2016
2018
2018
2018
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2018
2016
2019
2016