A Woman of Gallantry

A scandalous Scottish saga based on true events

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A scandal will change the lives of two women forever...

Veronica Hay is an acclaimed beauty but her downward spiral begins the moment she enters into a loveless marriage that removes her from her home in Edinburgh to Berwickshire. From there, she begins a luckless affair with Sire Alexander Renton which helps her to forget her longing for the the fashions and energy of Edinburgh.
Her husband seeks revenge, driving Veronica's story to a tragic end. Veronica's adultery causes a scandal, but it might be the making of her devoted friend and maidservant, Helen Cameron, who rises to become part of Edinburgh's New Town story all of her own.
A gripping Scottish saga based on true events, perfect for fans of Tessa Barclay and Dilly Court.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
6 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
506
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
997.7
KB

More Books by Elisabeth McNeill

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2021