Ace Ace
Book 4 - Moonshine Task Force

Ace

    • 4.5 • 22 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

The Moonshine Task Force Series is perfect for fans of Samantha Christy, Lucy Score, and Laura Pavlov


Book 4 in the Moonshine Task Force Series


Ace is saving lives and mending hearts...


Anthony “Ace” Bailey


I’m not a rules kinda guy 


Department Policy? Kinda sucks, but I do what I have to for the job that I love.

Playing it safe? Not my thing.

Married? No big deal when I know she’s unhappy and scared.


I’m one of those guys – a sniper in the military, a little bit of an adrenaline junkie, and a member of the Moonshine Task Force. I’ve lived through some shit.


My gut has never failed me. It’s my sixth-sense. Warning me of a gunshot coming my way, of a traffic stop being potentially deadly, or the tingling in the back of my neck when I go to sleep telling me I’ll be woken up by a call in the middle of the night. My gut has always kept me honest.


Like the day I walked into The Café and saw the new waitress. There was a ring on her left hand, but I didn’t care. One look in her eyes told me everything I needed to know. Her marriage wasn’t one made of love and respect. It was one made of fear and doubt.


It’s why I ignored that ring, why I arrested her husband, and the reason I’m willing to take my time. Patience is a virtue, and with this woman, I have it in spades.


Violet Miller


Meeting Anthony Bailey changed my life. He did things that no one else has ever done for me.


Feeling safe? Never happened before.

Feeling wanted? It’s been years.

Being independent? I’m learning.


It’s foreign, not having someone question my every move, being able to eat what I want for dinner, and sitting out on my front porch talking to Anthony every night while we share a couple beers.


I try to tell myself he’s just being nice; that he’s doing his job and working within the community. The problem? The night he takes the kiss we both want, everything changes, and I can no longer deny what I feel. But it doesn’t stop me from trying – and I learn quickly that Ace knows me better than anyone else ever has – including myself.


All I can do is hang on, as he takes me on the scariest journey of my life. The one that bends us until we almost break, and ends with a happily ever after I never thought I would get.


ACE includes the wedding of a beloved couple, an appearance by Reaper, and the continuation of EVERYONE falling in love with Caleb!

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
8 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
276
Pages
PUBLISHER
Laramie Briscoe Books
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

megan30081988 ,

Great Series

I have personally really enjoyed these books. This is my second favourite of the series.

More Books Like This

Cruise Cruise
2018
Wild Wild
2018
Enigma Enigma
2020
Combust Combust
2022
Covet Me Covet Me
2018
Left Left
2016

More Books by Laramie Briscoe

Menace Menace
2017
The Moonshine Task Force Collection The Moonshine Task Force Collection
2020
Power Couple Power Couple
2020
Renegade Renegade
2017
Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4) Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4)
2014
Meant To Be Meant To Be
2013

Customers Also Bought

Road to Victory Road to Victory
2019
Combust Combust
2022
Aiden Aiden
2019
Erik's Absolution Erik's Absolution
2017
Tristan Tristan
2021
Quieting the Biker's Rage Quieting the Biker's Rage
2019

Other Books in This Series

Menace Menace
2017
Renegade Renegade
2017
Tank Tank
2017
Havoc Havoc
2017