All Mortal Flesh: Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne 5

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

The fifth in the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George.

Police Chief Russ Van Alstyne's first encounter with Clare Fergusson was in an emergency room on a freezing December night. A newborn had been left on the steps of the town's Episcopal church, where Clare just happened to be its new priest. That night in the hospital was the beginning of an attraction so fierce, so forbidden, that both Russ and Clare risked compromising all of their ethics and beliefs...

In the small community of Millers Kill, gossip spreads like wildfire. So when Russ's wife kicks him out of the house, he figures it's nobody's business but his own--until a neighbor stops by and finds Mrs. Van Alstyne's butchered corpse on the kitchen floor. To the townspeople and church folk, the murder is proof that the whispered rumors about the police chief and the priest were true. But nothing is as it seems in Millers Kill, where betrayal twists old friendships--and evil waits inside quaint white clapboard farmhouses...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
18 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
348
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

2020
2015
2018
2014
2013
2020

More Books by Julia Spencer-Fleming

2013
2013
2013
2020
2013
2013

Customers Also Bought

2022
2023
2022
2022
2020
2021