All My Lies

The twisty, gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller

    • 4.0 • 64 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'Perfectly paced, suspenseful and gripping - a real page-turner' SOPHIE HANNAH, author of Haven't They Grown

'A rollercoaster ride with a cast of flawed characters - an excellent debut from Sophie Flynn' CATHERINE COOPER, author of The Chalet

‘A twisty, intense and emotional story with suspense on every page' TM LOGAN, author of The Holiday and Trust Me

Anna wants to escape.
She doesn’t know when her marriage to James began to feel like a trap or when he became so controlling. All she knows is that she needs to leave before it’s too late.
 
And she has a plan.
When Anna reconnects with her childhood sweetheart, Sam, she sees it as the answer to her problems. Finally, they’ll have a life together, like they’d always planned – the life she was meant to have.
 
But the lies are catching up with her . . .

On the morning of their escape, Sam goes missing. Anna knows he wouldn’t leave her, that something must have happened to him.
Her search for answers will force her to confront her past, something that she has been running from for a very long time . . .
 
Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Phoebe Morgan and K.L. Slater, this is a twisty, tense psychological thriller about one woman’s hunt for the truth and her ultimate fight to break free.

Praise for All My Lies


'I raced through All My Lies in a single weekend . . . I barely paused for breath until the final page. A must read' HOLLY SEDDON, author of The Hit List

'A fantastic debut that showcases how blind love can make us. Sophie Flynn has written a brilliant book that sucks the reader in and keeps them guessing throughout' S.V. LEONARD, author of The Islanders 

'A fresh new voice in psychological suspense . . . Great characters, evocative writing, interesting locations and a page-turning plot with plenty of twists and turns. I can’t wait to see where Flynn goes next!' SARAH LINLEY, author of The Trip

'An exciting debut with a poisonous love triangle at its heart. Unsettling, compelling and twisty - perfect for thriller fans!' RUBY SPEECHLEY, author of A Mother like You

'I raced through this book, reading well into the early hours of the morning. Original, bold and highly compelling, this is a book that will stay with readers for a long time. It heralds the arrival of an exceptionally talented voice in crime fiction. A riveting debut!' AWAIS KHAN, author of No Honour 
 
'A thrilling new voice - Sophie Flynn pulls the reader in with believable, strong characters and an explosive plot' AMANDA BRITTANY, author of The Perfect Nanny

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
23 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
4
MB

Customer Reviews

Jamzbiz1988 ,

Ok read

Started off really anticipating an exciting read - unfortunately didn’t really deliver that and struggled to get it finished - none of the characters seemed particularly interesting or 3 dimensional an ok read but could have been so much better.

tdalesy ,

Twisty, suspenseful and a proper page turner.

This is the perfect blend of character and plot. A really suspenseful page turner of a novel covering themes of domestic abuse, first love, and family secrets.

The novel begins with a woman trying to flee her abusive husband but it’s so much more than your usual ‘woman escapes a nasty man’ novel. With twists and turns on every page, I genuinely couldn’t put this down.

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Harriet Tyce and Gillian Flynn. I’ll be recommending to everyone I know.

Debmoo ,

Thoroughly good read

Complex story, clearly told, with a satisfying ending- as well as rollercoaster ride. An interesting plot without saccharine ending - but a deserved one!

More Books by Sophie Flynn

Customers Also Bought

2020
2021
2019
2020
2021
2020