• £1.99

Publisher Description

'I couldn't stop laughing ... this was outstanding' Goodreads reviewer

From the author of the ebook bestseller, Love To Hate You. Newly single. Holiday of a lifetime. Bumping into 'the ex'. Jo Watson's Almost A Bride whisks you away to Mauritius in this riot of a rom-com. Perfect for fans of Lucy Vine's Hot Mess, Coleen Coleman, Keris Stainton, Joanna Bolouri and Cate Woods.

That moment you catch your boyfriend in bed with another woman and then mistakenly get arrested. #awks

Annie doesn't want to dwell on the fact that she walked in on her bf wearing nipple clamps on the day he was meant to propose to her. She just wants to move on - cue escaping to a tropical paradise.

Life is dreamy on the beaches of Mauritius, until the nightmarish appearance of her ex and the 'other woman'. Faced with the enemy, Annie refuses to look like the sad, lonely single she actually is. She needs a decoy - and fast. Enter Chris, a sexy screenwriter who agrees to play her pretend boyfriend.

But as a battle of the exes commences, the white sand, tropical heat and a pina colada (or five) might just be the cocktail for a real romance - and the adventure of a lifetime.

Don't miss Jo's laugh-out-loud rom-coms, Love You, Love You Not, Love to Hate You, Burning Moon, Almost A Bride, Finding You, After the Rain and The Great Ex-scape.

Love funny, romantic stories? You don't want to miss Jo Watson:

'The perfect choice for fans of romantic comedies' Gina's Bookshelf

'It was amazing, it was hilarious' Rachel's Random Reads

'A brilliant read from beginning to end' Hopeless Romantics

Preorder Jo's new rom-com You, Me, Forever now! Just search: 9781472265531

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
January 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Booker T Happy. ,

Almost a Bride

Following on from Burning Moon, the next book in this series follows Annie and her journey of love.
It’s just as laugh out loud funny as Burning Moon. Although it’s main protagonist is Annie the other characters all come into it. Intertwining their stories.
A feel good book.

gillym88 ,

Slow start but so sad it’s over now

Absolutely loved this book! Took me a while to get into it but once it got going it is amazing! Love the main characters and so sad it is over now! Now going to read the others in this series!

Mrspad ,

A beautiful heartfelt book

I do not usually leave reviews after I have read books but I love this book so much I just felt inspired to share and even to encourage others to take a chance and read it because they will not be disappointed

After being so inspired after reading the authors other book a burning moon I just decided to take the chance on this book and it was truly the best decision I could of made.
Although the story is mainly based on two characters it also involved the original group of friends which I thoroughly enjoyed. This book took you through a journey of heartbreak, sadness, falling in love again and again this book only took me a matter of two days to read as I just couldn’t put it down.
Beautifully written it even brought tears to my eyes at one point because it just captivated your heart.
The decision I made purchasing these two books (and I am now on my third) what is the best thing I have done as this author is very quickly becoming one of my favourites
You not have to be a true romantic to enjoy this book but if you are it will take over your heart, your thoughts and it just bring a feeling of happiness into your life.

More Books by Jo Watson

Other Books in This Series