Always By Your Side Always By Your Side

Always By Your Side

An uplifting story about community and friendship, perfect for fans of Escape to the Country and The Dog House

    • 4.4 • 12 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

WINNER OF THE ROMANTIC NOVELISTS' ASSOCIATION KATIE FFORDE DEBUT NOVEL OF THE YEAR 2023.

'A warm, romantic story about community, friendship and following your heart, Always By Your Side is a feel-good delight, I adored it!' HOLLY MARTIN

'Always By Your Side engages the reader from the very first page, and immerses you into the lives of Rose and her aunt, in the delightful setting of Blossom Heath. I loved it' PATRICIA SCANLAN

When school teacher Rose loses her dream job at a London primary school, her self-confidence takes a knock. Worse still, her stockbroker fiancé, Ollie, sees it as the perfect opportunity for her to join his firm, which only adds to the feelings Rose has that their relationship might be coming to an end.
 
An unexpected phone call, and an elderly aunt who’s taken a fall, means Rose must drop everything – including Ollie - and return to Blossom Heath, the Sussex village she grew up in.
 
With no job to rush home to, Rose decides to stay in Blossom Heath for the Summer, trading London for the idyllic countryside. Here Rose finds herself reconnecting to the village life of her childhood in more ways than one, including falling head-over-heels for local farmer, Jake.
 
So when her London life comes calling, Rose is faced with an impossible choice… to return to the high-pressure life of her past, or embrace the joy of a new life in the country.

Bursting with romance and charm, Always By Your Side is the perfect uplifting Summer read for fans of The Switch and Rescue Me, from an exciting new voice in women’s fiction.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
9 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
10.7
MB

More Books Like This

Rose's Vintage Rose's Vintage
2016
The Bachelor The Bachelor
2022
The Quarantine Station The Quarantine Station
2019
Angel's Share Angel's Share
2017
Snowfall Over Halesmere House Snowfall Over Halesmere House
2022
An Endless Cornish Summer An Endless Cornish Summer
2021

More Books by Julie Haworth

Customers Also Bought

The Cornish Hideaway The Cornish Hideaway
2022
A Colourful Country Escape A Colourful Country Escape
2022
From Cornwall with Love From Cornwall with Love
2023
Finding Family at the Cornish Cove Finding Family at the Cornish Cove
2023
A Cornish Escape A Cornish Escape
2020
A Cornish Wedding A Cornish Wedding
2020