At First Sight

    • 3.7 • 6 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Two strangers. Two chance meetings. One extraordinary love story…

Nell and Charlie feel a spark when they meet by chance in a cafe. But they don’t trade numbers, or surnames, so there’s no way they’ll meet again.

But the next day, Nell’s phone rings at work. Somehow, impossibly, Charlie is on the other end. And he needs her help.

Nell is about to save a life, fall in love … and risk everything for a perfect stranger.

Tender, thought-provoking and joyful, Charlie and Nell’s unique love story will capture your heart and give you hope. Perfect for fans of The Sight of You by Holly Miller and Love Rosie by Cecelia Ahern.

‘I was utterly drawn into Charlie and Nell’s story and found myself shedding a tear one minute and laughing the next’ Emma Cooper, author of If I Could Say Goodbye

‘A glorious and unique love story, bursting with hope, that will break your heart then put it back together again’ Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbours

‘Wonderful and joyous’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Brilliantly written and I think this will stay with me for a long time’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Praise for Hannah Sunderland:

‘Delightfully romantic’ Isabelle Broom, author of Hello, Again

‘A compelling, quirky love story’ Miranda Dickinson, author of Our Story

‘An unconventional romance – real and raw’ Anna Bell, author of We Just Clicked

Reviews

Praise for At First Sight:

‘I was utterly drawn into Charlie and Nell’s story and found myself shedding a tear one minute and laughing the next’ Emma Cooper, author of If I Could Say Goodbye

‘A glorious and unique love story, bursting with hope, that will break your heart then put it back together again’ Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbours

‘I cannot put into words how utterly in love I am with this book’ ***** Reader Review

‘Wonderful and joyous’ ***** Reader Review

‘Brilliantly written and I think this will stay with me for a long time’ ***** Reader Review

‘Not just a typical romance – there’s a deeper level to the characters’ ***** Reader Review

‘One of those books I couldn’t put down right up until the very end’ ***** Reader Review

‘I loved the characters and their development as well as Sunderland’s ability to write about grief in such a thoughtful, respectful and sensitive way’ ***** Reader Review

‘Heartbreaking yet heartwarming … A book of healing that I believe could help people going through similar issues’ ***** Reader Review

About the author

Hannah Sunderland was born and bred in Sutton Coldfield, north of Birmingham, where she still lives with her menagerie of animals. She has a BA Hons degree in Fine Art and now runs her own business, a company that makes props for crime scene reconstruction.

She inherited the writing gene from her father. She has an obsessional love of stationery, cats and Sour Patch Kids. The writing bug set in when someone handed her a notebook and she realised that she could create a world within it. Her claim to fame is playing Tree #4 in her year one school play.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
1 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Loveforbooks05 ,

AMAZING!!

A must read !!

More Books by Hannah Sunderland

2020
2022

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2022
2019
2021