• £3.99

Publisher Description

A shooting and kidnapping during a Mother's Day celebration send Amber Monroe and her Washburn County Sheriff's Office colleagues into a frantic search for the man responsible. With little to go on, the detectives find tracking him down to be a monumental challenge.

The bodies of three women missing from St. Paul are discovered, and a media frenzy begins when a fourth woman is found alive but clearly out of her mind. The elusive perpetrator is still at large.

As Amber's team closes in on the location of the Mother's Day kidnapper, they realize that their case and the killings in St. Paul have something—or someone—in common.

The full extent of this monster's atrocities are known only when one of their own is taken. Finding their colleague is all that matters, and it's up to Jack and Amber to track down the killer.

Note:All Amber Monroe books are standalone stories but since characters carry over, they are best read in chronological order.

Series One - Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Series
#1 Greed
#2 Avenged
#3 Vendetta
#4 Atrocity

The Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Series follows on the heels of the conclusion of Malice, Book 5 in the Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series.

Editorial Review:
"A Mother's Day gathering in small-town Wisconsin takes a nasty turn, and Amber Monroe and the Washburn County Sheriff's Office are called in to investigate. A man has kidnapped his estranged wife and shot her father, and the detective and her colleagues have no good leads to help them find her. Meanwhile, a serial killer has been abducting and murdering women in St. Paul, but one of them has been found alive—and babbling incoherently. Could the cases be related? The investigation turns in a thoroughly unexpected direction, leading the detective and her friends straight to some of C. M. Sutter's nastiest villains yet." Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing 

Start at the beginning of the Monroe Sisters' saga with Maniacal. Find all of the books leading up to the Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Series below.

Series One - Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series
#1 Maniacal
#2 Captive
#3 Fallacy 
#4 Premonition 
#5 Exposed

Note:The Jade Monroe FBI Thriller books follow on the heels of the conclusion of Exposed, Book 5 in the Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series.
Series Two – Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series
#1 Snapped 
#2 Justified
#3 Donors
#4 Leverage
#5 Malice 

Crime & Thrillers
May 11
C.M. Sutter

More Books by C.M. Sutter

Other Books in This Series