• Pre-Order
    • Expected 23 Mar 2021
    • £2.49

Publisher Description

Auctus…Augment: A portal protector and her baby gargoyle, a guardian daemon, a hellhound, and a witch. Together, they must survive in a strange land filled with unknown monsters. Combined they must be strong enough to defy an elite group of magical terrorists. They are Auctus, augmenting the magic flowing through her world…but will they be enough?

I’m Glynn Forester. I’m Magis. More. Recently, in an attempt to save my friends and home from the Body, a group of elite magical terrorists, I accidently dragged them all through the portal I’m charged with protecting. We ended up in a place where monsters thrive and nothing is familiar. Survival is our first order of business. I need to figure out how to provide food, clothing, and shelter to the people I brought with me. Then there are the friends and problems we left behind. 

I fully intend to go back and save our lost friends. If I can only figure out how.  To do that, we need to stop the Body from imprisoning people and scraping their magic from them. A brutal process that kills more often than not. 

Though the power of this new place sings through my veins, filling me with magical purpose, I’m in way over my head. I don’t know how to take care of so many people. I was barely scraping by just taking care of myself and Boyle, my baby gargoyle. 

And then there’s Hawk, a powerful daemon hunter whose touch turns my bones to goo. And Nicht, his faithful Hellhound, who is fierce and deadly, unless he’s giving a certain baby gargoyle horsey-back rides across my living room. 

How am I going to keep my people safe? How will I save my friends who we were forced to leave behind? What will I do about the Body? And the portal? And Grams? And…so much more? 

One thing is clear. My relatively safe, slightly boring little world is gone, gone, gone. And I am up to my eyeballs in challenges I have no idea how to meet. 

This should be interesting. 

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
March 23
Electric Prose Publications

More Books by Sam Cheever

Other Books in This Series