• £2.99

Publisher Description

A Gothic manor house. A bundle of love letters. A tragic past.

Lori Shepherd and the otherworldly sleuth Aunt Dimity discover fresh mysteries in the Northumbrian moors in Aunt Dimity Beats the Devil, Nancy Atherton's delightful mystery. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.


'Every scene is superbly crafted to perfection. Even if you have not read all the books in this series, I have not, you can enjoy and immerse yourself in this cosy mystery' - Open Book Society

When rare-book expert Lori Shepherd is invited to evaluate an old collection of volumes in grim, neo-gothic Wyrdhurst Hall, she jumps at the chance. But as she drives across the steep embankment of the Northumberland moors while the rain crashes down, she wonders what she has let herself in for.
A host of surprises await, including a handsome stranger who knows more about the Hall's secrets than he's letting on, and a cache of letters telling of a doomed love affair from the First World War. It will take all the skills of Lori's otherworldly Aunt Dimity to solve the puzzle and restore peace to a family haunted by its own tragic past.

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity Beats the Devil:

'Light mystery but always keeps me guessing until the end'

'The ultimate in cosy... a little romance, a little mystery and laughs too'

'This series is light and airy, a real pleasure reading'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
April 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Nancy Atherton

Other Books in This Series