• £2.99

Publisher Description

A chance encounter leads Lori into a mystery of long-forgotten secrets...

Nancy Atherton's Aunt Dimity and the Lost Prince is a delightful mystery stretching back to the Russian Revolution. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope.


'How do you describe an Aunt Dimity mystery... the real magic is in the storytelling. This enchanting series is as cosy as a warm fire on a winter's night' - Denver Post

In the sleepy Cotswold village of Finch, Lori Shepherd has two restless seven-year-old boys on her hands. When a friend suggests an outing to Skeaping Manor - a bizarre Jacobean house-turned-museum - she leaps at the idea. There they meet Daisy Pickering, a sweet nine year old in a shabby pink parka who regales them with tales of Russian aristocrats.

When a fine silver figurine turns up in the pocket of a similar pink parka at Lori's local thrift shop, she recognizes it instantly as the object that mesmerized young Daisy. But when she tries to track down Daisy's mother, she finds they have disappeared without a trace. Stranger still, it seems one of Daisy's imagined Russian princes may be very real - and in desperate need of help. With her Aunt Dimity's otherworldly guidance, Lori begins to unravel a tangled web of secrets stretching from England's finest country estates back to the blood-drenched soil of the Russian Revolution...

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity and the Lost Prince:

'With a bit of romance and a dash of humour, Atherton comes through once again with a charming read'

'An intriguing and fun read'

'Atherton is a clever and funny writer. I enjoy the twists and turns she takes to solve the mystery. Great read'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
May 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Nancy Atherton

Other Books in This Series