• £3.99

Publisher Description

Medieval revelry could end in modern-day tragedy...

Nancy Atherton weaves another enchanting mystery in Aunt Dimity Slays the Dragon, the fourteenth instalment in the much-loved Aunt Dimity series. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.

'One of the most charming entries in an enduringly popular series' - Booklist

Lori Shepherd loves the small Cotswold village of Finch, but as her eighth summer in the town approaches she finds herself wishing for a break in routine. When King Wilfred's Faire - where the age of chivalry lives again - opens nearby, Lori gets her wish. But she soon finds it's not all pageantry and play.

While Finch is besieged by tourists, Lori discovers a dark layer of intrigue beneath the fair's bright surface. Is a sinister figure stalking Mirabel, the angel-voiced madrigal singer? Has a jealous rival sabotaged the Dragon Knight's weapons? Is an evil assassin trying to murder Good King Wilfred? With her Aunt Dimity's otherworldly guidance, Lori must race to save the village and risk her neck to keep the medieval revelry from ending in tragedy.

What readers are saying about the Aunt Dimity Mysteries:

'Charming escapism'

'Simply the best and most beautiful cosy series in the world'

'These books are just pure, glorious entertainment'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
May 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Nancy Atherton

Other Books in This Series