Banyan Moon Banyan Moon

Banyan Moon

A sweeping historical novel about mothers, daughters and family secrets

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

The perfect book club read


FOR FANS OF CELESTE NG and MIN JIN LEE.


'A riveting mother-daughter tale' Elle
'Spellbinding and intricately layered' E.M. Tran
'A gripping tale about motherhood' Heat
'This novel has everything you want' Meng Jin
'A haunting page turner' Carolyn Huynh
'Heart-shatteringly beautiful' Nguyen Phan Que Mai

Ann Tran is already at a crossroads when she gets the call that her beloved grandmother, Minh, has died. With a beautiful home and a charming boyfriend, Ann has built a seemingly perfect life, but it all crumbles away with one positive pregnancy test.

With her carefully planned future now in question, Ann returns home to Florida to face her estranged mother, Hu'o'ng. Under the same roof for the first time in years, mother and daughter must face the simmering questions of their past, without the one person who's always held them together.

Running parallel to this is Minh's story, as she goes from a lovestruck teenager living in the shadow of the Vietnam War to a determined young mother immigrating to America in search of a better life. And when Ann makes a shocking discovery in the Banyan House's attic, long-buried secrets come to light.

Spanning decades and continents, from 1960s Vietnam to the wild swamplands of the Florida coast, Banyan Moon is a stunning and deeply moving story of mothers and daughters, the things we inherit, and the lives we choose to make out of that inheritance.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
27 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Thao Thai

Customers Also Bought

The Paper Palace The Paper Palace
2021
Grown Ups Grown Ups
2020
The Midnight Library The Midnight Library
2020
Lessons in Chemistry Lessons in Chemistry
2022