• £3.99

Publisher Description

She’s on the run…

Tessa has finally found a safe haven in Sutter Lake, hiding in plain sight—just as long as no one asks too many questions.

He can’t escape…

Liam knows better than anyone how one wrong word, a single whisper can ruin a life. After seeing the darker side of fame, he's desperate to retreat and find his voice again.

Two people from opposite worlds, brought together by a connection neither expected.

But the forces they’re both running from still lurk in the shadows…

And you never know when they might strike.

June 25
The PageSmith LLC

Customer Reviews

Scampi pantsuit ,

Beautifully Written Series

Beautifully written.... Ms Cowles story telling is effortless and her characters are so believable and well developed that it feels as if they are real people in true life situations. As ever the supporting characters are like old friends and the dialogue is just right.
Tessa is desperately trying to stay under the radar. Her life is ordered and cautious...the slightest mistake could reveal her whereabouts and send her back into hell.
Liam is also in hiding.... but for a totally different reason. His fame has brought some amazing experiences and the chance to fulfil his dreams performing music all over the country.. but with fame comes the dangers of obsessed fans, media exposure and zero privacy.
Sutter Lake offers them both the chance to lay low... but when Liam literally bumps into Tessa he is totally captivated by her and so begins his dance to woo her.... when she continually rebuffs him he realises that he needs to take a softer more gentle approach to get to know the real Tessa. As she gradually reveals herself and in turn uncovers the real Liam, He gives her the strength to believe in herself again and also the courage to dream about the possibility of a happy future together, without the constant fear of being discovered..but will their pasts catch up with them and ruin any chances they have of having a beautifully broken life together?
You must read to find out.
I received an arc from the author and I am choosing to leave a review.

More Books by Catherine Cowles

Other Books in This Series